'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Stormy skies

It has been a sky of thick grey clouds and heavy rain today. Quite suitable for the fact that the MOT news was not great - in fact £715 worth of greyness! The boiler is poorly so parts have been ordered which means the heating and hot water are still off!

My thoughts today have been very much on those living on the east coast of America, both strangers and friends alike. I hope all the warnings and precautions taken limit the potential disasters.

Three beautiful things:

A mug of milky coffee after being completely soaked in one of today's downpours.

Seeing the light at the end of my financial tunnel getting closer.

Dramatic skylines

One thing to be grateful for:
its half term and I don't need my car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.