'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Time to say goodbye...

to this flock of sheep! We have the fields back to ourselves until at least February! It was lovely for all 4 dogs (my two and my neighbours' dogs) to have a good run around together. It has been quite a while!

I spent the morning sawing and chopping up wood. I must have known I would need it as when I came in for lunch I discovered my combi boiler has developed a fault and now have no heating or hot water! Thank goodness for the wood burner and an oiled filled radiator borrowed from school. The plumber will be out tomorrow. These are the days when I am glad I rent!

I wish it was the same with the car as it goes in for it's MOT tomorrow and I know it's going to be expensive. However I only have myself to blame, I have not taken enough care of it.

On a positive note, my 365 is beginning to take shape! I have very impressed by those I have seen recently!

Three beautiful things:
A morning spent outdoors!
Millie asleep by the wood burner.
Time
One thing to be grateful for: alternative sources of heat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.