D77

By D77

Feeling Sheepish

Humans are annoying me today.

Directly behind this scene, an ambulance crew arrived to stretcher away a human being. This guy was one of the only people on the beach that wasn't being a nosey parker and trying to get a better view of what was going on. And neither was I, because I was taking a picture of him. Why do people stop and stare when something that doesn't usually happen, happens?

Later, as I sit here typing, the volume seems to have been turned up to eleven on the speakers of the mosque neighbouring my house. As such, I am finding the call to prayer (and religion in general) vastly more irritating than normal.

I think I'll stick on a Planet Earth episode and marvel at the seemingly pointless accidental randomness of life.

That'll cheer me up.




-------
I've noticed a little squiggle that resembles a tiny hair when looking through my viewfinder. I've noticed it before, but it went away for some reason or other. Now it's back but along to the right a bit and is pretty distracting when composing a shot. It doesn't seem to appear on my images, and it's not a problem with my lenses (I switched them and the thing didn't move). I've tried the sensor cleaning feature on my camera but that didn't seem to do anything.

Where is this thing? It's not on the mirror, which would have been easy to see I imagine. Is it a bit of dirt or indeed a hair as I suspect? If so, is it easy to sort out? And how did it get in there in the first place?!

I am not keen to start toying around with the innards of my camera as I am completely clueless with these things, as you have probably just gathered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.