Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday20_2018 Sunshine and stocks

Today we woke once more to sunshine and clear blue skies.  This break in the weather is not due to last beyond the weekend so we're making the most of it.  Violet, The Son and I went to Forty Hall to meet Violet's friend S and her mummy.  The ground is finally dry enough for us to go to the small adventure playground set in a wooded area just beyond the grounds of the hall.  It's so nice to be able to spend time outside again, although I shall be glad when my allergy season passes.  Fortunately for me it's early trees which cause the problem so in a few weeks I should be fine.
I didn't take many photos while out, so my alternative flower shot is of Violet relaxing when we got back home.  She's watching an Ariel (The Little Mermaid) make up tutorial on my phone!

In other news: when we came home late afternoon, the dust sheets were gone from the hall and the decorator has finished at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.