AbstractThursday147 Impressionist

 Much as I am delighted to see the change in weather to warm and sunny, I could do without the accompanying allergy symptoms: only piriton does the trick for me, so I woke this morning feeling quite drugged, which I suppose I was!
I don't seem to have achieved a great deal today, but while on my way to the supermarket this afternoon, managed a couple of shots of the view from the top of our road.  The usual faffing took place as I sent the pics to my phone to use Deepart Effects, then back to the PC to do a bit more in Picasa and and PS Elements14. 
Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host.  Her theme this week:  Impressionist - a style in which the artist captures the image of an object as someone would see it if they just caught a glimpse of it. They paint the pictures with a lot of colour and most of their pictures are outdoor scenes. Their pictures are very bright and vibrant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.