Cleared for take off!!

I had been taking shots of this colourful Crimson Rosella as it worked its way around the large green water bowl on the deck. I was happy to capture it as it zoomed off after a very lengthy stay at the bar!! I am having to refill the bird bowls at least three times a day because of these characters. When they decide to have a bath it’s a full on affair.

I was interested to receive an email from Flickr today announcing that they had been bought out by the Smug Mug website. That’s huge I reckon and I know many blippers who use Flickr as a great way to store their photographs online as a back up. We have until the 25th of May to download our images and delete our accounts if we don’t want to transfer our libraries to Smug Mug.

It’s been another glorious Autumn day in the Blue Mountains today. The best time of the year in this part of the world.

PS - I have just added an extra of the rosella on the water bowl just prior to take off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.