Life through the lens...

By ValC

Sisters!

I had to laugh when I opened this card.
Yesterday, when my sister called round, she said as soon as she saw my birthday card in the shop it made her laugh!
How funny it is that when we were girls she always wanted to be older, and envied me.
Now she loves teasing me about being my younger sister. ( by 4 years)
When we had the bad weather, she couldn't wait to ring.
Said she was checking up to see if her elderly relatives were OK!!!!

Just thought I would make a collage of a few old photos as a memory of today.

Really enjoying my birthday. Presents, cards and phone calls from family and friends.
Lunch in the garden, with a lovely glass of rose. ( the last one from France)
Now back out to enjoy the rest of the good weather.
Hope it will last until tomorrow for our walk from Burnsall.

P.S.  I hope the Queen is also enjoying her birthday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.