Life through the lens...

By ValC

Lucky lady.

One of the roses in the lovely bouquet given to me by my son and grandson, along with a case of wine,for my birthday.
A phone call from DIL and granddaughters who are on holiday .
Cards and presents from other friends and relatives.
Spoilt on my birthday by MrC who took me out for lunch to my favourite Pub/ restaurant , The Star at Sancton, near Beverley.
I am a lucky lady and have had a wonderful birthday.

Lunch was;

Smoked haddock croquettes, steamed leeks, tartare sauce,and crispy capers.

Oven roast pigeon with pearl barley, roast beetroot, and tender stem broccoli, toasted walnuts and red wine jus.

Cinnamon rice pudding with star orchard red wine preserved pears.

All cooked to perfection, and delicious.

A glass of Chablis with the first course, and a glass of Rioja with the pigeon.

I won't require any more food until tomorrow.
Just a cuppa !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.