Life through the lens...

By ValC

Cherry Blossom Time

The village is looking it's best today, with all the cherry trees fully out, so I thought I would take some photos before the cold weather arrives next week!
There are several on the road sides, all round the park, and in the church yard.
The two people in the shelter are watching a bowling match taking place in the park.
I didn't take any photos of the players as they weren't too keen on me with my camera!

Thank you all so much for your birthday wishes yesterday. you are very kind.
Another bunch of roses and a card were waiting for me when we got home from doing the " Friday" shop. I don't think you can ever have too many flowers!

Hope you are all enjoying the weekend.
Mr C not too happy as Leeds have lost. Not much chance of the Playoffs  now I'm afraid.
Hope Yorkshire cricket have a good season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.