BJH

By BJH

Here we are again

The weather was lousy not very nice today. The sky was grey the whole day and it was rather windy and wet for most of it. When I rode my bicycle past the small pond at the park this afternoon, I noticed that the Heron was there again. This time he was sitting on the little island in the middle of the pond where the light is better now that nearly all the leaves have fallen off the tree that's growing on it. Needless to say that I stopped to take photos of him. It was drizzling at that time though and I had to constantly wipe the camera lens so I only managed to get a few shots.

The Heron was still there when I walked past the pond with one of the dogs from the sanctuary an hour later but he had away moved from the island to an area where the light was considerably poorer, so I was glad I'd stopped to photograph him earlier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.