Jado

By Jado

Odd day

When I had a full-time job I was always so busy that I could never spend all day out hiking - it was usually rush out early on a Saturday morning, do a quick 7 or 8 mile hike, do my food shopping, and be back home before lunchtime so that I could do all the other things I had to do in the afternoon.

That all changed when I packed in my job - until today!  I was helping put together a new letter for a local charity yesterday afternoon, I'm helping at Bramall Park tomorrow.and I'm running out of time next week already, with a friend arriving to stay on Friday.  So it was back to the get up, out of the house in about 15 mins, and do a hike and shopping before lunchtime.  It felt rather weird - at least it isn't the norm any longer.

The blip is Tegg's Nose quarry, which is no longer in use and the equipment is just there as a sort of mini-museum.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.