Tucked In

Another early start with Finlay so that he avoided the heat of the day - we walked through the woods and I think we were the first today as I was collecting all the cobwebs with my face!

Spotted a couple of patches of fungi - and I liked this colony growing in a split in the bark of a tree. I also found a few bluebells - see extra.

Off to the supermarkets at 8:30 - nice and quiet again. I then spent most of the day doing my annual weed hack in the garden. I am a reluctant gardener - cutting grass and chopping things down are my specialities. I still have the fruit beds to weed and all the paths to de-moss. I will save the pleasure for another day. I also broke down an old wooden patio table that was well past the sell by date - now in pieces ready for the tip (the table, not me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.