Meet The Finches

We have had a couple of goldfinches visiting us regularly in recent weeks - and I assumed that as they were similar that they were two males. However, after I took this shot I tried to identify the bird on the right (thinking that it was a female goldfinch) - but I then discovered that male and female goldfinches look the same. What I think we have here is a female chaffinch. The other goldfinch was on another feeder. I don’t know if it was male or female! This looks better in LARGE

A day of a thousand and one little jobs around the house - they seem to have gone by the wayside in recent weeks as we have been travelling up and down the A1 so much! I also finally got around to trying to mend one of my tripod legs - which seems to have worked at the moment! Fingers crossed it holds. Loads of washing - all dried outside, floor cleaning, vacuuming, dusting etc. Windows wide open to get a lovely warm breeze through too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.