Tulipmania No 4!

A beautiful start to the day, with the morning sunshine lighting up the tulips like lanterns...

But as the morning progressed, the clouds gathered, and just as I’d finished pruning and planting out in the garden and got the lawn mower out, it started to rain! Happily the sun returned in the afternoon (21 degrees) so I managed to cut the back lawn, finish clearing the flowerbeds of Winter debris, and read a bit more of my book.

With thunderstorms forecast overnight, and with the weather reverting from Summer back to Spring tomorrow, I think I deserve a break from the gardening, and I think you deserve a break from Tulipmania!

And now I’m heading out into the garden to enjoy the last of the balmy evenings, and a well-earned glass of chilled wine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.