Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It was rather nice to get out for a short while today. Just to the supermarket and pharmacy, but still. Sun's shining but there was a bit of a chilly wind. I took painkillers for the fewer, rested for a while and set out. Now I finally have some cough meds and more milk. Not the only thing I bought, of course. :)
My fewer is going up and then down again with pain meds. I'm also drinking a lot.
Yesterday a huge Swedish  musical artist died, much too soon. He was only 28 years and you might have heard the name Avicii. That was his artist name, his real name is Tim Bergling. I've listen to some of his music over the years, and even though I'm not a hard core fan, it's still really, really sad.
And today, the UN security counsel has meetings in the South of Sweden for a couple of days, several of them taking place in the home of the late Dag Hammarskjöld. Maybe a more informal ground can have a positive outcome on the crisis in Syria... small hope, but perhaps a glimmer...
While resting I'm listening to a panel speak about the book written by James Comey "A Higher Loyalty" on Soundcloud. So far really interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.