Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

So, my bed broke again this morning. It was as I expected, my repair didn't last long. I had no time to fix it today because a friend of mine and I have been on a roadtrip looking at art exhibitions all day. I'm beat and haven't got a clue about where to sleep tonight. Oh, well...I'll figure something out after I've hand washed my clothes. 
We had a fun day, though! Lot of things to look at. Beautiful art, photo art, paintings, sculptures and textile art - to mention some. We also stopped by a church and wow! The interior was breathtaking! Sadly we didn't have a moment alone because there were guides that really wanted to tell us everything about every bit of painting, cloths and church history... One of them talked constantly! My friend and I both said we got so tired and didn't really hear what she said after a while... But, she was a sweet older lady and she wanted to tell everything she knew about the church, so we forgave her... 
My plan tomorrow is to go to a nearby shop and by some more nails... and the try and fix my bed again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.