dreaming

By dreaming

Discombobulated

This mug, which was a gift to myself when I first moved to Seattle, really reflects the way I've been feeling during what has been a difficult week.  I know that everyone my age experiences some decline in memory, but I seem to myself to be doing pretty badly and am feeling a little befuddled.  So I've realized that there are a number of areas in my life where I need to organize things to make it easier for me to focus and remember, but organization has never been my strong suit.  And since I'm a clutterer, that makes it even harder.  Even though I'm a strong supporter of recycling, it makes the process of decluttering really difficult because it means I can't throw anything away.

So I've been in a real funk and haven't had the energy for taking photographs or to deal with Blip.  My apologies to those whose comments I haven't replied to, and those I follow whose photos I haven't commented on. I'm sure I'll start feeling more energized soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.