It fits!!

I was sooo excited this morning as Mr Tbay went to collect my China cabinet I bought on eBay that I had altered . Sounds a bit like a dress! However I am glad to report that it did fit in the alcove (just!) and it is fab. Well I think so. I have always wanted an Edwardian china cabinet and now I have one!!

After lunch I enjoyed arranging my bits and bobs in the new cabinet . I now have it all as I want and I am pleased with the results! See extra for the old cabinet it replaces.

Farming - The sun was out so a busy day all round. Smarts came and serviced all three of our mowers in preparation for the silaging season ahead. Rusty was out fertiliser spreading. Mr Tbay Jnr was out collecting the fertiliser and getting to the various places needed. Mr Tbay spent almost the whole day mowing. He managed to get it all done just before the thunder storm hit!

A good days work all round. What was even better was the fact the weather has been so lovely all day. Does it get any better than this!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.