Through a Window Brightly

This is one of those shots that turns out to be much more than I thought it was going to be.  On the way to visit the TYM, I took a detour to a local country churchyard with the intention of looking for a "Spring in a Country Churchyard " type of shot.  Then I saw the windows in the church, and I looked through them and saw the windows on the other side of the church and it was so beautifully clear that I started working on that - not really spotting that the trees from the churchyard were also reflected in the original windows.  So this is looking inwards and outwards two ways.  If only we could always do that.  Look inwards and find two ways of looking outwards too..

The Troubled Young Man was in quite good form today.  He is going on a fitness regime so he can lose some weight before he is allowed out.  He took me to see the chapel in his current establishment today.  It's a beautiful room up a spiral staircase and has some beautiful stained glass.  I might ask if I can photograph it next time I visit.  For the first time ever, he asked me to pray with him.

On a different tack, I've been trying to sort out some images for the Annual Competition  What a nightmare!  The categories have confused me and they are called two different things in the rules and the entry system and now it won't adjust my image sizes to the required size for PDIs.  So, I'd better leave this now - things to do...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.