The Clouds of Heaven

I've always been fascinated by clouds.  I could watch them for hours.  They are beautiful.  They are symbols of impermanence.  They can threaten.  They can soothe.They are characters.  They are of earth and of heaven. They remind me of how small we are in the great scheme of things.

A beautiful, warm spring day full of blossom and blueness and greenery.

I managed to get Mom to church today without too much trouble.  She was very nervous and wary at church but we got through with lots of help and support.  Then we managed lunch out at a place we had never been to before and then we went back to my sister's for a cup of tea.  Mom was very unsteady by this time, but I put that down to the fact that this has been the busiest day she has had for a long time.  A good day.

More good news is that I have finished the holiday ironing and I have done Mom and Dad's ironing from the time we were away.  Hoping to get chance to begin sorting holiday photos from South Africa and Japan over the next week.  I also need to sort out photos for the Best of British Competition at Camera Club.  Then I need to catch up with the preparation for the various talks I've got lined up for my dementia sessions with various organisations.  The to do list is quite long and there are not many empty spaces in the diary. Test drive in a different car tomorrow.  Hoping they will give us fuel to go to interesting places!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.