Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Common Yellow Throat Warbler (Male)

I arrived at Huntley Meadows Park this morning and got there just as the sun started to rise.  It was cold and frost had formed on the boardwalk going over the marsh which made for a slippery start.  Once the sun came up, things warmed up pretty quickly and the critters came out in full force.  It was difficult to choose which photo to blip today but figured I would post this Common Yellow Throat Warbler as I had. never seen one before and really love the contrast of black mask against the yellow.   

When I was leaving the park the first time this morning, I had an unexpected surprise when I heard fellow blipper WRPerry calling my name. I decided to go back in the park and stay for another hour and had fun searching for critters and talking about our Blip Meet in Texas next week!

Please see today's extra photos for shots of a green heron landing, a Merganser Duck flapping it's wings, and a Wood Duck hanging out with his wife.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.