Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Muskrat, Black Squirrel, and Pileated Woodpeckers

I went back to Huntley Meadows this morning to check out a Northern Flicker Woodpecker nest.  According to folks that were there yesterday, both the male and the female were quite active just after sunrise.  As luck would have it, they changed their schedule today.  After an hour and 15 minutes, I got a couple of shots of momma and I think a shot of one of their babies sticking it's head out.  While I waited, I did see a black squirrel with a red tail (new to me).  See today's extra photos if you would like to take a look at the woodpeckers and the squirrel. 

WRPerry: I hope you had better luck than me with the photos today - Really wasn't too thrilled with anything I took. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.