Choose Joy

By Energia

Testing bokeh

I've read people describing the bokeh effects of different lenses as if they are different - possibly not just because the aperture opens wider - so I decided to test different lenses. I tested two of my manual lenses, both inexpensive ones, with a lot of shots. This one seems to have a lot of circles in its bokeh in this shot, but in another one there is no such effect. It must be something else that causes that if I can get such different bokeh from the same lens at the same aperture. 

My aunt has a phone again! Her memory is going. She's been forgetting to pay her bills. Public service announcement: give someone power of attorney. It doesn't mean you give up decision-making authority, it means that if, at some point, you can't take care of things yourself, someone else has the legal authority to do so. If you aren't married, you really should have someone with this power. Since life is uncertain and accidents happen, if you are unmarried you should have this set up even while you are young. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.