Choose Joy

By Energia

I don’t even like flowers!

I’ve fallen in love with photography. I want to try almost everything. I have a friend who loves flowers. I’ve been taking pictures of flowers for her enjoyment and I’ve wound up enjoying them myself. This has led me to practicing macro photography, first with a macro lens from Moment for my iPhone, then filters for my Fuji, and then with the DCR-250 attachment. Macro pictures of flowers and blossoms are perfect for Spring, my first Spring truly taking pictures.

I have a red bleeding heart plant that loves its location and looks fabulous. I have a white bleeding heart that doesn’t like its location nearly as much, but it has managed to propagate. I planted bluebells in honor of my mother. Later in the season I’ll have blue lace hydrangea and gladioli. Someday my climbing white hydrangea might bloom. Most of my little garden is green though, with hostas of every variety. I’ve done a lot with my shade.

#flowers #bleedinghearts #macro

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.