Not an Itsy Bitsy Spider

My foot is looking much less lurid, but I'm still spending most of my time at home. Luckily the weather is lovely and warm and I can sit outside and listen to the roses open. Sometimes there's a surprise inside.

Today's outing was a brief trip to the Farmers' Market to get some fish for dinner. I think it's important to get out every day. For one thing it gets you out of your bathrobe. I've found that my old stretched out Ugg boots, outfitted with orthotics, keep my foot from flopping around and they feel safe, unlike that clumsy boot they gave me at Urgent Care. I brought my walking stick this morning, mostly to fend off little children and animals. I'm surprised how much I cringe when things get too close. Mr S is the designated driver, as I don't feel confident enough yet to be using my foot to pump those pedals. But mostly I've been dozing on the warm patio, reading, knitting. It sounds better than it is--I miss walking, and who would ever think I'd say that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.