Sinking into the Sea!

The sunsets at the beach are usually spectacular. Today the water was choppy and the sky changed as the sun passed behind the clouds. It was a lovely display. Hubby and I sat and watched it mostly from the car because the wind was so cold.....but I got out briefly to take several photos as the sun moved "downward". 

Hubby was already at the beach but I drove down this afternoon. He made the mistake of telling me to take my time and enjoy the trip down here........ the 1 1/2 hour drive ended up taking me 3 1/2 hours; there were too many photo ops along the way! A couple of them are in the extras.

It seems like every hiker headed for the trails on Hwy 6 today; every trailhead was overfilled with cars! The blue skies make for good hiking, but I wonder if the trails are still muddy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.