A lovely thing

Things are looking up a bit. I have reached a big milestone in my studies and a chapter that I thought may never be completed is now pretty good....I'm trying to shave another 500 words off it before I send it but to be honest it probably won't make too much difference at this stage and a friend has just sensibly told me as much...I just want those words gone rather than have an email asking me to get rid of them in a week or so when I will have a head full of other things....

This is a promised blip...a lovely hat I received in the post from a friend and fellow blipper Blippin'eck. I was tempted to blip me wearing it but it is so intricate I wanted to show it off in all it's glory! Reduced heating is occurring in my house at the moment due to soaring fuel costs and I have to say this hat is super toastie!!!

I'm pretty shattered today so I have poured a bath (less water than usual as part of the money saving drive) to wake myself up...it usually works. Early start tomorrow and a sat nav that is ever so slightly on the blink i.e an even earlier start

My brother rang me about Christmas plans earlier and he shared a story that made me cry with laughter. I'm writing it here so when I get my 'blip book' printed it will remind me and made me smile :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.