More Stocking

Guess what? Yes, a glorious sunny day. But what else? 20% off everything at Dobbies! Well, we just had to go. Like every other retired person in Edinburgh. I thought we’d be there for an hour. But it’s slow work, and not to be rushed.
So, back for a brief spell of weeding, but no planting (deferred gratification and all that) and then down to the harbour to meet JS who chummed me over to the boat awhile to tighten rigging screws. He was an engineer at Sizewell, y’know. Not many know that. And then off we did cycle to the Dreadnought. Top music, top blethers and top beers, while the door stood open in the sunshine. And after a couple he suggested one for the road… and you know, I was so eager to get back to my plants I said, naw! Next time though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.