Interlopers at HT

The Saturday paper reading curtailed - the final home game (for me), kicking off at midday. And our customary humiliation at the hands of the teddy bears (why not just give them twelve points at the start of the season?) was there to be witnessed nationwide on TV. Why we’re even thinking of selling tickets for the cup final is beyond reason.
A couple of pints, followed by a mad shopping dash about (well ‘‘tis Easter the morn) and I was picked up, coffee in hand (I didn’t reveal that I’d also had my first Greggs vegan sausage roll) and birrled to the Anderson’s for a garden party for a few hours. And who was whistled up but her cousin, the affable Alan, and I got to meet Liz for the first time. Long overdue. Och it was lovely. If only we had this weather all year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.