Silly Saturday ....

.... collage. 

Today was beautiful .... although not quite as warm as last Saturday.  After lunch we went to Louise Moore County Park to see if the trees were flowering out yet .... some of them were but not all. The silly picture of R in the upper right was taken there .... as was the magnolia flower in the background shot. 

After leaving Louise Moore Park we drove by Green Pond to see if any turtles were up sunning themselves .... and there were! 

Then it was home so that I could finish the laundry and sit on the deck for a while.  Whilst I was sitting out there the Titmouse in the upper left landed on the railing!  The lighting was all wrong but I sort of liked the back light ... it really shows off his/her crest!  

As I was getting ready to go back in the house the squirrel (squirrel blip #45 this year) came around so I sat on the step with a peanut in hand to see if he would take it from me.  And he did!  So exciting!

The rest of the evening was spent finishing another sewing project and continuing with our vacation preparations! 

Only 3 sleeps to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.