Bald Eagle ....

Oh how I wish I could use this for tomorrow's MM theme of Patriotism!

Despite being extremely busy with holiday plans we managed to get out for a while this afternoon.  We first stopped at a charity shop to drop some things off and then went to the Saucon Rail Trail.  It had been a while since we were there and it was near the charity shop. 

I took lots of pictures and could have put together another collage but I just don't have the time right now.  

At the rail trail we saw lots of interesting things .... including red squirrels, an Eastern chipmunk and a young girl walking in the creek .... brrrrrr!

But on the way home we were driving through Saucon Park when I saw this beautiful Bald Eagle soaring above us!  We quickly pulled to the side of the road and whipped the cameras out!  Blip done!

The excitement is building .... only 2 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.