St George’s Parade

After leading yesterday’s Trefoil Guild walk and a fundraising pub quiz...the Scout & Guide themed weekend carried on today with our Hertford District St George’s Day Parade & Service.

I’m all for tradition and ceremony and being proud to take our place in the community, but it’s a little outdated to have a church service in my opinion, as we are officially for ‘all faiths and none’. Plans are afoot for something different next year. I wonder what the team will come up with.

Incidentally, some of you will know I don’t usually post pictures of my Guides & Scouts on here, as I’d normally need parental permission. However for an event of 100+ people, those rules don’t apply, especially as it was a public event, because anyone could take pictures. It’s not entirely logical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.