It's the longest!

At 130 meters long, the glasshouse at Clumber Park is the longest glasshouse cared for by the National Trust - and it's impressive!
As NT members, why have I not been to this place before!!!!
The Park boasts in hugeness as well as its glasshouse, indeed I think it should actually be a county!  I was map reader.... and I really shouldn't have been..... we covered many miles, (Chino's little legs too) but alas, we seem to have gone round in circles and totally missed the lake which is 4 miles in perimeter.  Well we'll have to go back then!
Loved the historical gardening tools in the glass house, but one furrow in here and I think they've gone to find the petrol driven rotavator!  (They had a little machine, beavering awaking like a huge woodlouse mowing the lawns all by itself!!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.