Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

At the movies.....

A gloriously summer like day....
Pottered....
Then strolled along the canal and river to Saltaire as they were celebrating the landing of two canons.  I'd have been there for their big bangs at midday had it not been for the distracting heron and the baby goslings.
So lovely to hear the band playing on the bandstand and to see the picnickers enjoying the sunshine.
Then Leeds this evening to see 'The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society' at the Everyman theatre there.  I love that cinema, and these are the lights that you are greeted with.  Wanted to link the pa pa, pa pa, pa pa pa pah' tune but couldn't find it so you've got this instead.... 
The film on my cinematographyometer scores a 7/10, it's' also this month's read at our book club.... I wonder if I will prefer the book or the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.