Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Weekend’s end

I feel as if I’ve run a mile/played a whole game of football/cycled in the triathlon myself - and that was just the spectating. Today’s composite photo shows that the boys still had the energy for a last kick-around in the garden after goalie James had played a match in the morning while Alan took part in the Schools’ Triathlon... and we’d been up since 5.45am so that we could be sure of being ready in time.

The third photo shows the chaps’ idea of relaxation - lounging on bean bags with Playstation. I didn’t join in - fell asleep in the garden with the Sunday paper. But I have to add that over the two days I’ve supervised two lots of homework and drink more bubbly than is my wont.

I’d really like to upload another multi-pic of the triathlon, but that may have to wait till I’m home ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.