A change in routine

This is MY field. Actually it's not MY field at all. But it's the field next door to my house so I consider it to be MY field......................



For those of you who follow our Blips regularly; you will know that we have homes in Edinburgh and St Ives. We returned to St Ives on Monday and since then I have been struggling with my morning walks. We live at the top of a hill and it doesn't matter where we go................ to get home we always have to walk up a hill. The hills in St Ives are very steep!



I'm almost 14 years old (that's almost 100 in human years). How many 100 year olds do you know that can walk up big steep hills?



Anyway, because Ann is the nicest owner in the whole wide world; she has decided to try a different routine with me. Instead of going out for my morning walk first thing (which is normally 30-40 mins) she is just going to take me in MY field which isn't actually my field for toileting purposes and then after she's watched Jeremy Kyle, later on she'll take me out for my 'proper' walk. Ann seems to think I'll have perked up later on in the day??!!



We've tried the 'new' routine three times now....................



…................It doesn't actually work.......................... I'm just SLOW all the time!



I'm getting old. …................And Ann is getting sad!



PS – On the plus side................ our weather app said it was going to rain today and it hasn't. And Ann even managed a couple of hours swinging around in her hanging egg chair. Whooohoooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.