Happy & bouncy ..........and I'm such a worry

This morning, on my walk, I was walking slower than a snail. Ann got really angry with me. She said, 'Molly, I know you can go quicker than this. Please speed up a bit. I haven't got all day.'  I didn't want to speed up. I just wanted to have my breakfast and have another snooze. Ann felt like the cruellest owner in the world because she was practically pulling my collar off over my head because she was having to drag me so much. She said, 'Molly, I know you're almost 14 years old but this is not normal, nor is this walk enjoyable.  I know you can go faster than this. If you are 'snail like' on your afternoon walk I'm going to take you to the vet for advice on coping with old little collies.' I knew she was angry because she didn't call me an old 'gorgeous' little collie; she just called me OLD'.



For my afternoon walk I went to the beach at Godrevy. It was fabulous. I was off my lead for the whole time and I was zooming around all over the place. I did running, I did swimming, I did wallowing, I did rolling around on my back and I did lots and lots of splish, splash, sploshing in the sea. …............And I met two lots of people who couldn't believe that I was an old gorgeous little collie. They thought I was just a youngster. I was very, very, mega happy & bouncy!



….....................So now Ann doesn't know what to do.............................. There's not really much point in taking me to the vet because I can be very super speedy when I want to be.



Ann's never really wanted a garden before. She just needs a balcony/sun terrace for wine drinking purposes. However, if I had a garden, I could use that for toileting purposes and playing and perhaps only have one decent walk a day?!! But ho hum, moving into a house with a garden isn't an option. Perhaps I should just have 10 mins in MY field in the morning and then go out for about an hour or so in the afternoon?



Problems, problems.



…...........And Ann can't really find that much useful information on the internet about caring for an ageing gorgeous little collie. There's masses of stuff about training puppies but hardly anything about what one should do when one's dog is almost 100 years old in human years.



#timetowriteabookandmakeafortune



PS – I'm very tired now and can't even be bothered to eat my dinner. Apparently that's OK. According to Ann, being snail like on my morning walks is not OK?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.