Mizzly and drizzly

Not much happening today.



I had a 10 min play in the field first thing this morning. Then, after Ann had watched Jeremy Kyle, later on I got taken on a walk to the hairdressers (so that Ann could make an appointment) and then I went to the Co-op (where I got tied up by the trolleys and had to sit and wait). I met an acquaintance who said that she hadn't seen us for ages. I think she thought I was dead?! But obviously I assured her that I wasn't??!!



After that I trekked around the Wharf in the mizzle and drizzle. Where has the sun gone? We are so lucky to live in a place where people actually want to spend thousands of pounds coming on holiday.



Came home to find Juozas painting our hall/stairs/landing. Our whole house needs a proper update. It hasn't been decorated since 2013 when we refurbed our kitchen. Anyway Ann asked the very lovely Juozas to remove our kitchen door because she wants a kitchen door like our neighbours have. #neighbourenvy



The trouble with this plan is.................... we now have no door in between the kitchen and the hall and I plonked myself down there......................... I'm now a bit whiter than usual and the skirting board is covered in collie dog hairs.



#Annisangrywithmeagain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.