A lovely day out

It's very tiring being a 5 month old puppy especially when Ann makes me go out all day. Today we had arranged to meet 'Seascapes' at 'Porth Joke' at 1pm because she wanted to meet me. Obviously


Ann said, 'Trixie, we might as well make the most of it and go out for the day. Let's go to Newquay this morning and have a mooch around there.' So that is what we did. Ann has been trying to walk me around busy places so that I get used to bumping into people's legs etc. Do I really need to get used to bumping into people's legs?? It wasn't really too busy in Newquay today. Everywhere in Cornwall has been manically busy over the Easter Weekend so I think I've now had enough experience of bumping into people's legs.


Anyway after Newquay we met 'Seacapes' and went to Porth Joke beach where I was allowed off my lead. Yay! The beach was pretty quiet but I did meet a couple of black labs and a lab/retriever cross that I had a lovely play with. He reminded me of 'Ozzy'. I love, love, love, playing with other dogs. And then 'Seascapes' gave me a squeaky mouse to play with. I love squeaky toys so I ran around with my squeaky mouse for ages. The other thing I really like doing at the beach; is digging holes. This is a blip of me digging a hole and doesn't my fur look dark? That is because it was all wet from rolling around on the sand with my new best friends.


We've been home for a couple of hours now and I've been lying flaked out ever since.


Going out for the day makes me sleepy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.