The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

No Reserves

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I had an oddly ‘low energy’ day today. I think it is due to the change in temperature. I am still adjusting! I am TOO hot. Bring back the snow. All is forgiven. And again, where the flip is Spring?

I perked up chatting to you Lovely Tea Jenny which was just as well because Mary Doll was in whirlwind mode when she appeared for lunch. She had instructed Victor to pack the gardening gear in the car and was VERY put out to discover that as a 45 year old adult, I am quite capable of sorting my own garden*. I obviously refrained from telling her that it was only because my 15 year old daughter MADE me!

For my sanity, I insisted that we all went for a walk with the dogs. My low energy day means my tact reserves are running low!**

C

*sigh!

**I appreciate that they are rarely at an all time high.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.