Pancharevo Trail Marathon

Finding out about the Pancharevo Trail Marathon was the catalyst for this trip to Bulgaria  - which ends on Wednesday. Conditions were unseasonally warm so, since it started at 09:00, my plan was to run hard for the first 10km before the day got too hot. It worked reasonably well, and I slowed when I got hot. It took me 5:02, and I was first Brit (of 3); First M50 (of 5); Overall 25/137. It's a fantastic race: well organised, beautiful countryside and a great atmosphere! For anyone who does this sort of thing, I definitely recommend it, particularly as race entries, flights, accommodation, food, and beer (afterwards) are all cheap and good in Bulgaria! And my student impressed me no end by coming 10/25 of the women doing the half marathon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.