Close

I was up quite early this morning to collect Bailey who had needed a bit of loud encouragement from two floors up to go to sleep last night. By the time I went down to him, he was asleep in the middle of the floor and not his bed. Not sure what that is about. 

We didn't get up properly for a while after that - a bit of reading and a bit of snoozing. Just a walk around the block when we were up as Bailey is finding the heat a little exhausting. He was quite happy to lie in the sunny spots whilst I worked for the rest of the morning and up to a late lunch. I decided not to face any marking today and was probably a bit more productive on other things as a result. 

A bit of sorting done too, the start of putting the cold weather clothes away and bed changing. And tonight I have done a bit more sewing and Bailey has kept me company. Until he decided to take himself off elsewhere that is. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.