There's nothing like...

... a bit of an ear scratch. Bailey was pretty much in a trance on his left ear for some reason he wasn't quite so keen on the same treatment on his right. Not that there is any point trying to figure him out! 

I could have done with spending today in a trance. Instead I have observed a student panel taking part in interviewing a new member of staff and fed back to the interview panel over lunch; taught two lessons to both of my exam classes; reviewed a member of staff's performance in the fifth and talked to two separate groups of staff at the end of it. I was home later than I thought having popped in to see how a colleague was doing and staying for quite a while. 

I was home to Bailey eventually and we had a very brisk walk around the block before tea in what feels like a significant drop in temperature. Bailey has kept me company whilst I have done a few bits and pieces of work in front of the telly. And provided him with a bit of attention along the way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.