Nuts about Nuts

Sunday morning and time to leave some food out for the squirrels and ground feeders. This little squirrel posed perfectly....

I spent two sold hours just talking to my dad. He is so bored not being able to sit up, walk, or... He gave me his wide smile when I said I had Chocolate, caramel and coffee ice cream for him. He finished off his antibiotic so he can have milk again..As I have learned, little things to live for really matter, so I reminded him of his birthday coming up next weekend. His caretaker let me know we are going against the doctors wishes so he can sit up and enjoy the day.. Many plan to stop by and say hi..

Came home and had a wonderful steak dinner with garlic bread.. Good sugar numbers the last few days so....Watching the wild and crazy birds in the backyard.. Easy day on Monday.. A great way to start the week.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.