Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

My First Hummie of the Season

Today is our last day with our friends.  It will be hard leaving them tomorrow morning but they will be in Colorado before we get back from this trip and we'll see them again the first week of June.  Their two daughters and husbands came for dinner today and we all had a great time together.  My blip was taken on Debbie's porch this morning.  I think this is a Black-chinned Hummingbird.

We did have a bit of a situation this morning.  I went to my closet in the RV to get my clothes for the day and stepped in water.  Uh oh!  We had a small leak in our water pump that we thought we had fixed.... We should have paid more attention to it because, by the time I felt the water, all the clothes in the storage area under the bed were soaked.  Lucky it happened while we were still here because we could dry everything in Susie's dryer.  The good news is that everything is dry and put away.  The bad news is that we couldn't get the leak fixed so we had to disconnect the water.  Hopefully we'll be able to get the part we need in Galveston.  At least our camground will have showers and we can work around the rest if we can't fix it.  

I am grateful that our problem was only water!

Many thanks to everyone who visited and left comments and stars yesterday and today!  I hope to be able to catch up with everyone when we get to Galveston and I'm back on wifi!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.