Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Canis Latrans

I went looking for Yellow-headed Blackbirds today and I met two lovely women who were birdwatching.  They were parked along the road and had a scope on a tripod to look at the shore birds.  I stopped behind them and looked out my car window to see what they were looking at and they motioned for me to join them.  They were wonderfully knowledgeable and wanted to be sure I saw all the birds.  There were Avocets, Godwits, Greater and Lesser Yellowlegs, Northern Shovelers, Willets, Cinnamon and Green-winged Teals and more that I can't even remember right now.  It was definitely serendipity to have met them there and I'm still smiling!  Unfortunately, they were too far away for decent pictures but I'm happy just to have seen all of them.  No Yellow-heads either but they gave me a tip as to where I might find them so I'll try again tomorrow.  In the meantime, I did see this coyote and thought s/he would make a good blip for Earth Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.