Stretching to the wind turbines

"We shall go on to the end. We shall fight in France, we shall fight on the seas and oceans, we shall fight with growing confidence and growing strength in the air, we shall defend our island, whatever the cost may be. We shall fight on the beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender......"
                                                                                Churchill   4.06.1940


This is Mablethorpe beach again.  I'm still trying to capture its vastness.  It streaches on but at the very border of what can be seen is a huge number of wind turbines.  Two people at the edge of the water give an idea of the scale of the grandeur of the sea!


This morning we took Les to the 'Coffee cup' for a 'large' breakfast and then I decided to walk home as I really needed to stretch my legs.  I turned towards the sea first to take these shots.  I met a parade headed by the mayor and town crier and a dragon!  St George, on horseback and a motley array of young ladies in Old English garb who were having a great time!  A number had Down's syndrome.  They were so happy it was infectious!  I quickly walked back to Les's and Ro had nearly filled the car and we were ready to go!  I slept a good part of the way home and still feel a bit groggy!


I hope this works for Mono Monday - Patriotic and Experimental Photography - vastness.  A big thanks to Chantler63 and Markus for hosting these two challenges!

And a warm welcome to a new baby prince!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.