Help yourself!

Last night was a very good night.  Different entertainers and it was wonderful to see Ro’s cousin up dancing after the dreadful operations she had about 18 months ago.  Hers is a wonderful family!  Perhaps I’m wishing I had brothers and sisters when I see how well they all get on!  Today we met them all again at her house.  This is the buffet and Les’s arm reaching for ??  (Just beyond the hand you can see one of my favourites: cream cheese in a sweet chilli sauce!  

It was hard saying goodbye one person was here all the way from near Los Angeles, but we hope to meet up again when we go over in September!

One hiccup: when I gave the birthday girl her card I’d put 60 and she’s 70!  

Home tomorrow!  (After a brunch!). Still didn’t get a chance for a good walk on the beach!  Some of the younger, hardier members of the family had a swim!!  We just chatted and tried to catch up with family we don’t see often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.