Then and now - opposites

When we first arrived at Cardiff Central station I spotted this ‘church’. A bit of research and I discovered that this commemorates the Church of St. Mary’s which was lost to a flood in 1607. The flood all down the coast killed 2,000 people and swept away part of the churchyard and undermined the foundations. There is a wonderful drawing of the effects here: https://www.walesonline.co.uk/lifestyle/fun-stuff/10-fascinating-secrets-cardiffs-past-11387766

Did you spot the dragon on the roof of my shot?

This morning we went to the station via the canals and I’ve added some shots in the extras.
Love Cardiff! I would love to go again if only to explore Bute park and get a boat from there to the bay! Need to visit the castle too!

Many thanks to Tryfan for hosting Mono Monday - opposites!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.