Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Bluebells

The usual Monday morning - grocery shopping, physio for Luke, and then I had to rush home to meet the pest control man as I have mice in my garage (which is attached to the house so I don't want them coming in to the house). Also Murdoch is not well, I think he ate something bad as he has an upset tummy so I hope that passes soon.

I had an extremely frustrating afternoon trying to book Thomas on to a science/engineering summer program or work experience week - it seems he is the wrong sex, goes to the wrong school, lives in the wrong area and being in the top percentile of Physics students in the country counts for nothing (based on national British Olympiad exams). I am so angry about it but I won't start this discussion here - it seems there is no point in working hard to get ahead in life then, is there? 

Some pretty bluebells to calm me down - I photographed these same ones last week but being back lit they were too dark - today I used some fill in flash and the result is much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.